Webinar on UK Responsible Person Requirements – RAPS UK (LNG)

by | Nov 30, 2022 | Clinical Writing, IMed Consultancy, IVD, MDR

Brexit EU UK Trade

 

Timothy Bubb will presenting on the role of UK Responsible Person on Tuesday, October 25th with the Regulatory Affairs Professionals Society (RAPS) – UK Local Networking Group.

Further details and sign-up links are available here.

https://www.linkedin.com/events/rapsuklng-unitedkingdomresponsi6980826443555475456/

The event will occur at 5 pm BST in the UK (12 pm EDT, 9 am PDT).

The UK Responsible Person is a new regulatory requirement coming out of the UK ,leaving the European Union has an in-country representation that is not dissimilar to many other regulated countries/regions around the world. However, this is another new compliance consideration needed for medical device manufacturers, required for all non-UK manufacturers selling medical devices into the UK market.

 

During this 1.30hr session, you will have an opportunity to hear from subject matter experts on this topic. Short presentations will feature points on why this is needed, the regulatory requirement, who can perform this role, labeling, and this individual’s relationship with the manufacturer. We will then have plenty of time to have a discussion with all your questions answered.

Please join us for this session to talk about the UKRP and learn everything you need to know about this role.

 

 

Timothy Bubb

Timothy Bubb

Head of Medical Devices

Click here to learn more about our Medical Device Services: